Root » News » DAANA News
Author: DAANA News Created: 2/19/2011 5:38 PM
By DAANA News on 1/20/2011 2:31 PM

The first DAANA scholarship winner, Chinthaka Thilina Bowatte (class of 2010), got flying colours at the A/L exam - Chemistry A, Physics A, Math B and District Rank 26

CONGRATULATIONS Chinthaka ! We are proud of you, you lived up to your parents expectations and teachers high billing, Well Done ! Keep up good work, enjoy Pera Efac life, and lets hope our paths will cross soon here in North America.

By DAANA News on 1/16/2011 5:49 PM
The Board of Directors for DAANA for 2011 had their first BOD meeting on 16th January 2011 and unanimously selected the following officers:

President: Ashoka Polpitiya
Vice President 1: Sheranga Jayasinghe
Vice President 2: Sanka Tennakoon
Secretery 1: Madhura Rajapakshe
Secretery 2: Udayana Ranatunga
Tresurer: Kaushalya Siriwardena
Activities Directors: Indrajith Rajapaksa, Asanka Samaraweera

As the new BOD, we are committed to making DAANA stronger than ever and help Dharmaraja grow. We are thankful to all DAANA members for entrusting us for this task and look forward for their help and wisdom during 2011. We are specially grateful to previous BODs for their relentless efforts that brought us this far. We will continue the great programs they put forward such as the scholarships for deserving young Rajans, educational outreach activities like the Webinars, workshops and Walllpaper, the book drive, and other fund raising efforts.

We are eager to get your ideas and suggestions. Please send them to

Rajans for Ever!

-- BOD 2011 --
is a voluntarily led organization incorporated in the State of Maryland since February 2009 and has Tax Exempt Status in the US as defined by Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

DAANA Constitution
 Email :
oldrajans @ 
 Address : DAANA
  8212 Red Gate Ct
MD 20715 - USA